Four Pirates Named Golf DIII All-America Scholars

Four Pirates Named Golf DIII All-America Scholars

The Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA) announced its Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars for Division III, naming four members of the Southwestern University Pirates men's golf team. 

Matthew Christl, Devon Horne, Cade Osgood, and Sutherland Stith were among the 61 Division III golfers chosen. To be eligible for All-American Scholar status, and individual must be a junior or senior academically and compete in at least two full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50 percent of his team's competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke average under 79.0 and maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.2. 

A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university. 

Division III Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars

Jamie Agnew, Hampden-Sydney

Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe

Nick Bauer, Wisconsin- Eau Claire

Jack Berger, Transylvania

Nicholas Calabrese, St. John Fisher

Tom Carlson, Gustavus Adolphus

Matthew Christl, Southwestern (TX)

Mackenzie Clow, Husson

Tyler Cohen, Rhodes

Brice Cooper, UT Dallas

Cort Crawley, Mary Hardin-Baylor

Tyler Dunfee, Otterbein

Jackson Eversoll, Edgwood

Joseph Fewer, Luther

Kurt Fortman, Otterbein

Sam Galloway, Emory

Nathan Garner, LaGrange

Henry Gee, Huntingdon

Josh Gibson, Hope

Andrew Goble, Hope

Nathan Haley, Texas Lutheran

Ben Hauge, Gustavus Adolphus

Dawson Hinz, Edgwood

Devon Horne, Southwestern (TX)

Ben Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan

Jack Koehler, Saint Johns (MN)

Benjamin Kramer, Hope

Harrison Lane, Transylvania

Austin Long, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Josh Maisel, Stevenson

Sam Marty, Otterbein

Drew Mathers, Huntingdon

Hunter Mickatavage, Rosemont

Taylor Morang, Husson

Brian Morris, Webster

Will Murphy, Webster

Stefan Nelson, California Lutheran

Tyler Newton, York (PA)

Matt Organisak, Emory

Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)

Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee

Jensen Peck, Edgewood

Boyd Peete, Washington & Lee

Drew Pershing, Illinois Wesleyan

Sean Puleo, Washington & Lee

Robert Quinilty, Washington & Lee

Jacob Rockefeller, UT Dallas

Alex Rogan, Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Jake Rosen, California Lutheran

David Schneider, Saint John's University (MN)

Olle Sedelius, Wisconsin-Superior

Daniel Settecerri, Hope

Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon

Sutherland Stith, Southwestern

Matt Striegel, Thomas More

Zach Treilobs, Transylvania

Stephen Vye, Rosemont College

Thomas Weaver, Rhodes College

Noah Weigle, Hope

Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Connor Yakubov, Emory