2016 Pirate Baseball Schedule

Overall 18-25
Pct. .419
Conf. 10-8
Pct. .556
Streak Lost 1
Home 10-10
Away 7-12
Neutral 1-3
Games 43
Runs 273
Batting Avg. .292
On Base % .378
Slugging % .400
Home Runs 20
Add to Calendar
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
February
Fri., Feb. 05 at Huntingdon Firehouse Classic L, 2-7 Final
Sat., Feb. 06 vs. Randolph-Macon Firehouse Classic @ Montgomery, Ala. L, 0-6 Final
  vs. Millsaps Firehouse Classic @ Montgomery, Ala. L, 7-11 Final
Fri., Feb. 12 vs. Whitworth Central Texas Tournament L, 6-7 Final
Sat., Feb. 13 vs. Pacific (Ore.) Central Texas Tournament W, 19-7 Final
  vs. #2 Emory Central Texas Tournament L, 1-8 Final
Sun., Feb. 14 vs. Piedmont Central Texas Tournament L, 11-13 Final
Fri., Feb. 19 vs. Centenary (La.) W, 9-7 Final
Sat., Feb. 20 vs. Centenary (La.) L, 12-13 Final - 10 innings
  vs. Centenary (La.) L, 2-5 Final
Fri., Feb. 26 vs. #18 Concordia Texas L, 3-5 Final - 10 innings
Sat., Feb. 27 at #18 Concordia Texas L, 2-11 Final
  at #18 Concordia Texas W, 4-3 Final
 
March
Tue., Mar. 01 at Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 10-12 Final
Fri., Mar. 04 at Schreiner L, 3-4 Final
Sat., Mar. 05 at Schreiner W, 4-1 Final
  at Schreiner L, 6-8 Final
Tue., Mar. 08 at Texas-Tyler Postponed
Sat., Mar. 12 at #4 Trinity * L, 2-9 Final
  at #4 Trinity * L, 5-7 Final
Sun., Mar. 13 at #4 Trinity * W, 3-2 Final
Tue., Mar. 22 at #15 Texas-Tyler L, 6-7 Final
Fri., Mar. 25 vs. Schreiner * L, 7-8 Final - 12 innings
Sat., Mar. 26 vs. Schreiner * W, 13-10 Final
  vs. Schreiner * W, 7-3 Final
Tue., Mar. 29 vs. Texas-Dallas L, 4-21 Final
 
April
Fri., Apr. 01 at Austin College * L, 1-8 Final
Sat., Apr. 02 at Austin College * W, 9-6 Final
  at Austin College * W, 10-6 Final
Tue., Apr. 05 vs. Mary Hardin-Baylor W, 10-5 Final
Fri., Apr. 08 at #12 Centenary (La.) * W, 4-2 Final
Sat., Apr. 09 at #12 Centenary (La.) * L, 3-7 Final
  at #12 Centenary (La.) * L, 7-12 Final
Tue., Apr. 12 vs. Texas-Tyler Postponed
Fri., Apr. 15 vs. Dallas * W, 11-4 Final
  vs. Dallas * L, 0-2 Final
Sat., Apr. 16 vs. Dallas * W, 8-4 Final
Fri., Apr. 22 vs. #24 Texas Lutheran * L, 0-1 Final
Sat., Apr. 23 vs. #24 Texas Lutheran * W, 7-4 Final
  vs. #24 Texas Lutheran * W, 14-10 Final
Mon., Apr. 25 vs. Texas-Tyler W, 6-5 Final - 10 innings
Fri., Apr. 29 at Texas Lutheran % Baseball Championship | First Round L, 1-3 Final
Sat., Apr. 30 vs. #24 Centenary (La.) % Baseball Championship | Elimination Game @ Seguin, Texas W, 15-7 Final
 
May
Sun., May. 01 at Texas Lutheran % Baseball Championship | Elimination Game W, 16-2 Final - 7 innings
  vs. #3 Trinity % Baseball Championship | Finals @ Seguin, Texas L, 3-8 Final
* Conference
% Post season
Bold team: Home event