Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Glada Munt
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
512-863-1381 muntg@southwestern.edu
Glenn Schwab
Associate Athletic Director/ Director of Athletic Training Services
512-863-1697 schwabg@southwestern.edu
Doug Ross, CSCS USAW
Assistant Athletic Director
512-863-1322 dross@southwestern.edu
Denise Barnes
Assistant to the Athletic Director/Accounting Assistant
512-863-1353 barnes1@southwestern.edu
Susan Leavell
Athletics Department Administrative Assistant
512-863-1381 leavells@southwestern.edu
Reyes Diaz
Equipment Manager
512-863-1645 diazr@southwestern.edu
Mike Torres
Equipment Manager
512-863-1020 torresm@southwestern.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Blanchard
Athletics Communications Director
512-863-1254 blanchaj@southwestern.edu
Annabel Fidler
Athletics Communications and Digital Media Coordinator
512-863-1615 fidlera@southwestern.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Snyder
Head Athletic Trainer
512-863-1023 snyderc@southwestern.edu
Dr. Miguel Benavides
Associate Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor of Exercise Science and Sport
512-863-1385 benavidm@southwestern.edu
Meghan Stelmash
Assistant Athletic Trainer
512-863-1768 stelmasm@southwestern.edu
Jena Whitley
Assistant Athletic Trainer
512-863-1316 whitleyj@southwestern.edu
Julian Vasquez
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(512) 863- 1382 vasquezj@southwestern.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Norcott
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
512-863-1322 norcottj@southwestern.edu
TBA

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.C. Bunch
Head Coach
512-863-1386 bunchj@southwestern.edu
Mike Montgomery
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
montgomm@southwestern.edu
Scott Lacey
Pitching Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janson Hightower
Head Coach
512-863-1844 hightowj@southwestern.edu
Zac Graham
Assistant Coach
512-863-1054 grahamz@southwestern.edu
Chris Herbert
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greta Grothe
Head Coach
512-863-1335 grotheg@southwestern.edu
Georgina German
Assistant Coach
512-863-1154 germang@southwestern.edu
Brooke Swift
Volunteer Assistant
swiftb@alumni.southwestern.edu
David Hill
Student Assistant/ Social Media Coordinator
Michaela Linton
Student Assistant/ Operations

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Diehl
Head Coach
512-863-1805 diehla@southwestern.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Austin
Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
512-863-1019 jaustin@southwestern.edu
Tom Ross
Associate Head Coach/Co-Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
512-863-1018 tross@southwestern.edu
Kenneth Eboh
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator/ Defensive Line
512-863-1017 keboh@southwestern.edu
Bill Kriesel
Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Academic Success Coordinator
512-863-1331 wkriesel@southwestern.edu
Garrett Winsett
Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers
512-863-1325 gwinsett@southwestern.edu
Chad Ellis
Assistant Coach/Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line (Tackles)
512-863-1026 cellis@southwestern.edu
Nick Mask
Assistant Coach/Running Backs
512-863-1330 nmask@southwestern.edu
Kurt Hallead
Volunteer Assistant/Wide Receivers
Daryl Jones
Volunteer Assistant/Defensive Backs
Andy Workman
Volunteer Assistant/Offensive Line
Dakota Zwernemann
Offensive Intern
Donald Williams
Video Coordinator

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Sigler
Head Coach
512-863-1641 siglerg@southwestern.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Bowman
Head Coach (Defense & Goalies)
512-863-1781 bowmanw@southwestern.edu
Mike Markland
Assistant Coach
512-863-7318 marklanm@southwestern.edu
Jon Weston
Volunteer Assistant - Goalies

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brice Queener
Head Coach
queenerb@southwestern.edu
Adrianna Smith
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
smithadr@southwestern.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Norman
Head Coach
512-863-1532 normand@southwestern.edu
Marco Carvalho
Assistant Coach
carvalhm@southwestern.edu
TJ Stowell
Goalkeeping/Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linda Hamilton
Head Coach
512-863-1531 hamiltol@southwestern.edu
Felix Oskam
Assistant Coach
512-863-1714 oskamf@southwestern.edu
Anna Barrett
Volunteer Assistant
Colleen Pitts
Volunteer Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela Froboese
Head Coach
512-863-1408 froboesa@southwestern.edu
Karen Tennis
Assistant Coach
512-863-1784 tennisk@southwestern.edu
Rachael Longoria
Volunteer Assistant

Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Duncan
Head Coach
512-863-1399 duncanj@southwestern.edu
Jake Foust
Diving Coach
foustj@southwestern.edu
Sarah James
Assistant Coach
jamess@southwestern.edu
Dr. Scott McLean
Volunteer Assistant
512-863-1195 mcleans@southwestern.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Billy Porter
Head Coach
512-863-1789 porterb@southwestern.edu
Chrissy Miller
Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Diehl
Head Coach
512-863-1805 diehla@southwestern.edu
Kenneth Eboh
Assistant Coach/Throws
512-863-1017 keboh@southwestern.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Flora
Head Coach
512-863-1533 florad@southwestern.edu
Sarah Palmer
Assistant Coach
512-863-1613 palmers@southwestern.edu