54 Student-Athletes Receive Senior Watches at Annual Ceremony

54 Student-Athletes Receive Senior Watches at Annual Ceremony

Thanks to the generous donations of parents, alumni and students in the Pirate Crew, Southwestern University's Booster Club, the Athletic Department was able to continue the tradition of awarding watches to senior athletes whom had completed eligibility while at SU. This is the second year for the ceremony.

The official awards ceremony was held on April 13th in the Robertson Center, hosted by Associate Director of Athletics Ronda Seagraves. 54 student-athletes, the largest group to receive the award to date, were recognized and thanked for their years of dedication on the fields, courts, and in the pool for the Pirates. Each senior received a watch (pictured, left) from Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Dr. Glada Munt.



2011 Senior Watch Recepients

Baseball Women's Soccer Men's Soccer
Nick Ashford Kayla Comeaux Ben Feiler
Kyle Belski Amy Douglas Tom Holleman
Chris Churchwell Rachel Gibson Tim Hord
Nick Cox Sarah Holifield Alex Keller
Brantley Freeman Laren Kjolhede Fernando Leon
Patrick Keenan Danielle Madison
Eric Kegley Berkeley Mengwasser Women's Tennis
Alan Lowry Madi Stachura Sara Fitzsimmons
Chris Lowry Carol Wiesner Lali Satyavada
Men's Basketball Men's Lacrosse Men's Swimming
Jon Brown Luther Faulk John Prater
Nick Caputo Chris Lange Josh Stanfield
Robbie Hanley Thomas Mock Taylor Steele
  Matt Flatau
Women's Basketball Women's Swimming Women's Cross Country/Track
Staley Mullins Katherine Coleman Dianna Urrego
Shae Seagraves Michele Comerota Ursula James
Jennifer Tindle Bailey Thompson Lili McEntire
    Jodi Wilson
Men's Cross Country/Track Volleyball Men's Tennis
Addison English Lauren Brown D'Artagnan Bebel
Zach Freeland    
Sam Marsh    
Allen Smith    
Sebastian Winkler    
Matt Wladyka    

























A very special thank you to our 2010-11 Pirate Crew members for your help in making this event possible:

National Champion
Allen Smith
Dave Stones
Gregory & Joan Thumm
Rick Ramos
Joe & Lori Presnall
Kip Herriage
Mr. & Mrs. Nash
Sharon Myers-Woodward
Tom & Dana Mullins

Conference Champion
Jim Garrett

Robert & Ruth Ann McCulloch
Jack & Linda Thibodeau
Bob & Ronda Seagraves
Denis & Marilyn Nonaka
Scott Saenger
Glada Munt
Donnie, Cheryl & Michael Smith
Wendy & Derek Elliott
Ed & Andrea Williams

Mary & Mike Knox
Carl & Molly Nicholls
Jan Leeder
Keith & Karen Bartrip
Andy & Sherry Schreck
Scott Bartell
Ron & Judy Brown
Jayne Baker

M. Cathy Taylor
Paul & Connie Gadt
John Chapman

Teresa Johnson
Hugh Arrington

Lindsay Thompson
Taylor Wright
Sarah Puffer
Jace Venters
Jacob Guajardo
Jamie Long
Tyler Herriage
Kayte Forester
Kelsey Coburn
Rica Johnson
Marianne Lynch
Bronwyn Tyler
Reilly Robertson
Emily Pawelek
Annie Hutson
Abigail O’Connor
Kaylee Kucharski
Sarah Woolley
Lyndsy Maus
Julie Bartrip
Eleysa Richards
Steven Jones
Josh Presnall
Abe Ramirez
Veronica Luna
Stephanie Rodriguez
Caroline Baxter
Jessica Bryant
Katelyn Bartell
Kaitlyn Pavlicek
Shae Seagraves
Mariad Cocke
Chiara Foster
Gabe Chavez
Alan Lowry
Chris Lowry
Abigail Sedory
Bailey Olderog
Jeremiah Schindler
Amanda Ambrose
Will Molidor
Marc Brace
Nate Shipp
Jillian Curran
Haley Hughes
Sam Marsh
Anne Stankus
Colton Seeton
Jessica Brown
Lance Gottardy
Staley Mullins
Dianna Urrego