Sixty Student-Athletes Honored at 10th Annual Senior Watch Ceremony

Sixty Student-Athletes Honored at 10th Annual Senior Watch Ceremony

GEORGETOWN, Texas – Southwestern University recognized the achievements of 60 senior student-athletes today at the 10th Annual Senior Watch Ceremony,  honoring those who earned a four-year letter in a varsity intercollegiate sport.

The annual ceremony began in 2010 thanks to the generous donations of parents, alumni and students in the Pirate Crew, Southwestern University's Booster Club, and the Athletic Department.

Students received the watch in a ceremony presided over by Associate Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics Dr. Glada Munt at Bishops Lounge in the Red and Charline McCombs Campus Center at noon.

In addition to completing all four years of athletic eligibility, each student-athlete had to maintain good academic standing and displayed the high character standards expected of Southwestern University students.

Of the 60 watch recipients, 30 student-athletes also received an Honor Cord, commemorating their induction into the National Collegiate Athletic Society, also known as Chi Alpha Sigma, for finishing their collegiate careers with a cumulative grade point average of 3.40 or higher while attending a four-year accredited college or university that is a member of the NCAA and earned a four-year letter in a varsity intercollegiate sport.

2019 Senior Watch Recipients 

Cole Kelly
Colby Schmidt
Jordan Scott
Kevin Stein

Men's Basketball
Jake Holmes
Stan Kannegieter

Women's Basketball
Tori Carraway
Kelsey Faykus
Loryn Hernandez

Men's Cross Country
Lucas Ford
Austin Morrison

Women's Cross Country
Morgan Forteith
Trinh Ha

Cole Atteberry
Noah Berlanga
John David Bishop
Landry Bray
AJ Daniels
Markell Henderson
Frederick Hover
David-Alvin Quinton
James Smat
Cory Vega

Men's Golf
Matthew Christl
Devon Horne
Sutherland Stith

Women's Golf
Katie Dyo
Mikayla Miller
Valentina Olivieri-Puentes

Men's Lacrosse
Everett Barger
Kyle Kuberski
Steven Mesquiti
Logan Spalding
Tyler Talley
Kai Knight-Turcan
Jared Welsh

Women's Lacrosse
Hayley Donnelly
Madison Godleski
Julia Tape
Ronni Winter

Men's Soccer
Zach Gibson
Colin Maloney
Alex Newell
Jake Swonke

Women's Soccer
Kierstyn Luckock
Marissa Morin
Emily Schmalstieg

Celeste Silvas
Katie Bricarell
Chayce Hobelman

Men's Swiming & Diving
Peter Robison

Women's Swimming & Diving
Cara Chin
Erika Dubros

Men's Tennis
Alonso Fernandez

Men's Track & Field
John Hattan
Sam Grubbs
Gregory McDade
Austin Morrison

Brandi Campos
Jamison Duck
Jillian Jeane