Division III PING All-America Teams Announced

Division III PING All-America Teams Announced
NORMAN, Okla. – The PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA and Southwestern University's Cameron Button and James Charles were Third Team selections. 
Button and Charles are the first male golfers to earn the award since the Pirates joined NCAA Division III competition in 1993. 
Button and Charles were each named to the PING All-America third-team based on their performances at last month's NCAA Division III Men's Golf Championship. The duo were the only two Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference (SCAC) golfers named to the team.

Button finished in a tie for fifth at the 2013 NCAA Division III Men's Golf Championship and helped guid the Pirates to a tied for 14th in the team competition. The junior, who held the individual lead after the first two rounds, finished the tournament with a four round score of 290 (70-67-78-75).

Charles finished in a tie for 12th place and was just three shots back of Button. Charles carded a four round total of 293 (74-73-74-72). In addition to his PING All-America honors, Charles was one of just 30 golfers from across the country to be named a Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar.

Division III PING All-America Teams
First Team
Cory Howard, LaGrange
Brian Jaeger, Christopher Newport
Alex Kolquist, Gustavus Adolphus
Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe
Noah Ratner, Guilford
Brad Shigezawa, CMS
Casey Vangsness, Saint John's
Mike Wesko, Methodist

Second Team

Alex Andrews, Wittenberg
Andrew Bateman, Methodist
Bobby Holden, Redlands
Stefan Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan
Alex Kapraun, St. Thomas
Mikey McGinn, California Lutheran
Eric Quinn, Oglethorpe
Oliver Rudnicki, Whitworth

Third Team
Ian Bangor, Carnegie Mellon
Chris Blyth, St. John Fisher
Cameron Button, Southwestern
James Charles, Southwestern
Johnathan Chen, Emory
Anthony DiLisio, Skidmore
John Dukes, UT Tyler
Bobby Erhardt, Wesley
Ben Fister, Transylvania
Dennis Granath, Saint John's
Josh Grisa, UW-Stout
Buddy Hallman, UT Tyler
Wes Hillen, Millikin
Clay Hinton, Transylvania
Onni Hurri, Averett
Hayden Jones, Oglethorpe
Jantzen Latham, Transylvania
Drew Lynch, Saint John's
John McCord, Redlands
Tyler McMorrow, Gustavus Adolphus
Nick Palladino, Rochester
Andrew Peter, Luther
Joe Radulski, St. John Fisher
Andrew Thompson, Guilford
Jeff Wells, Methodist
Jake Whelan, St. Lawrence
Oliver White, Allegheny
Kenny Wienckowski, Illinois Wesleyan
Alex Wunderlich, Emory
Derek Zachman, La Verne