GEORGETOWN, Texas - 25 Pirate athletes were inducted into the Chi Alpha Sigma National College Athlete Honor Society for the 2009-2010 school year. Pirate athletes from 14 sports earned the honor.  The Chi Alpha Sigma honor society is devoted to recognizing student-athletes nationally who have excelled in the classroom as well as their sport.  In order to be a member of this prestigious group you must be a junior or senior, must have earned a varsity letter, and have a GPA of 3.4 or better.


2009-2010 Chi Alpha Sigma Recipients


Nicholas Ashford

Men’s Baseball

Kyle Belski

Men’s Baseball

Chris Churchwell

Men’s Baseball & Basketball

Reese Cisneros

Women’s Volleyball

Katherine Coleman

Women’s Swimming

Kayla Comeaux

Women’s Soccer

Joe DeLuca

Men’s Lacrosse

Addison English

Men’s Cross Country & Track

Anna Fareed

Women’s Basketball

Luther Faulk

Men’s Lacrosse

Matthew Flatau

Men’s Lacrosse

Brantley Freeman

Men’s Baseball

Emily Gutzmer

Women’s Tennis

Robert Hanley

Men’s Basketball

Connor Patrick Hanrahan

Men’s Lacrosse

Timothy Hord

Men’s Soccer

Patrick Keenan

Men’s Baseball

Alan Lowry

Men’s Baseball

Christopher Lowry

Men’s Baseball

Lili McEntire

Women’s Cross Country & Track

Mary Pennington

Women’s Tennis

Shae Seagraves

Women’s Basketball & Golf

Madison Stachura

Women’s Soccer

Jennifer Tindle

Women’s Track

Matthew Wladyka

Men’s Track


These athletes join the 2008-2009 inaugural class of 24 Pirate athletes: Natasha Azizi, Jessie Carrier, Matt Clark, Kristen Davenport, Delilah Dominguez, Casey Grier, Jessica Herbst, Laura Kromann, Kristin Lahaie, Jon LaRochelle, Samantha Lingamfelter, Marisa Mauldin, Stephanie Morton, Kevin O’Neil, Nicholas Parker, Brennen Peel, Annabelle Ross, Benjamin Sloan, Eryn Snyder, Josh Spencer, Narisa Trammell, Tamra Warner, John Wooten, and Ali Zein-Eldin.